Visitor Info
Citizen Services
Organizations, Schools & Churches
News & Events
Contact Us

Governing Bodies
Codes and Policies
Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Government FAQ

Coats Event Calendar
Our community offers some of the
best big-time small-time fun around.

Coats of Chamber of Commerce
Visit the Coats Chamber website.
Coats Weather
Current weather in Coats, NC
Harnett County
Harnett County Website
Boards and Councils

Below is information about our elected officials and how to contact them. We’ve also included web links to statewide Codes and Policies and Frequently Asked Questions from the State General Assembly website.

Town of Coats Board of Commissioners

Walter Weeks
J.C. Allen
Jerry Beasley
J. D. Raynor
Allen Mosby
Dr. Linda Robinson
Mayor Pro Tem

Town of Coats Planning Board

Matt Cannady, Ed Lauder, Debbie Greider, Max Matthews Jr., Magdalene Pleasant
Vickie Abate, Carolyn Spears

Town of Coats Board of Adjustment

Carolyn Spears, Vickie Abate, Magdalene Pleasant, John Spears, Max Matthews Jr.,
Commissioner Allen Mosby, Commissioner Don Pleasant

Town of Coats Recreation Committee

Michael Collins-Recreation Director, Jay Smith, Robert Barefoot, Yamil Aponte, Laura Weeks
Commissioner J.C. Allen

For details about voting and voter registration, see the Voting Information section of this website.

To reach town and county government offices, check out the Departments link to Departments page section.

Websites of county boards and councils

Harnett County Board of Commissioners
Harnett County Board of Education
Harnett County Board of Elections

County Elected Officials

Board of Commissioners - District 1: Beatrice Hill (D) (to 2014)
Board of Commissioners - District 2: Gary House (R) (to 2014)
Board of Commissioners - District 3: Jim Burgin (R) (to 2016)
Board of Commissioners - District 4: Gordon Springle (R) (to 2016)
Board of Commissioners - District 5: Joe Miller (R) (to 2016)
Board of Education - District 1: Vivian Bennett (D) (to 2014)
Board of Education - District 2: W.H. (Bill) Morris (R) (to 2016)
Board of Education - District 3: Chuck Levorse (R) (to 2014)
Board of Education - District 4: James Ray Bryant, Jr. (D) (to 2016)
Board of Education - District 5: Kevin Gregory (R) (to 2014)
Clerk of Court: Marsha Johnson (D) (to 2014)
District Attorney: Vernon Stewart (D) (to 2016)
Register of Deeds: Kimberly Hargrove (D) (to 2016)
Sheriff: Larry W. Rollins (R) (to 2014)

State Elected Officials

Governor: Beverly Perdue (D) (to 2012)
State Senate - District 22: Harris Blake (R) (to 2012)
State House - District 53: David R. Lewis (R) (to 2016)
State House - District 51: Michael Stone (R) (to2016)

Federal Elected Officials

President: Barack H. Obama (D) (to 2016)
U.S. Senate: Richard Burr (R) (to 2016)
U.S. Senate: Kay Hagan (D) (to 2014)
U.S. House - 2nd District: Renee Ellmers (R) (to 2014)

      © Copyright - Coats, North Carolina 2008, All Rights Reserved · Phone:(910) 897-5183 · Fax: · Email:info@coatsnc.org